Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hugo's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jearly38 5 days ago

ALMOND ENERGY PANCAKE MIX

Hugo's is one of my favorite restaurants. As someone with eating restrictions (dairy-free, gluten-free) Hugo's is a rare gem that makes is easy to get meals that fit those restrictions without sacrificing on taste. Their dishes are creative and delicious - I've think I've tried about 60% of the menu so far. Waiters have always been friendly and atmosphere of the restaurant is open and nice. Highly, highly recommend.

Hairbymichaelb 6 days ago

ALMOND ENERGY PANCAKES

These pancakes are absolutely the best!! I don't care for sweets that much, but these are not to sweet, great taste, moist, very healthy and filling! I'm vegan and I get it with vegan butterūüėč My go to at Hugo's!! I'm craving them right now! Lol

Guest 10 days ago

ALMOND ENERGY PANCAKE MIX

Super yummy best gluten free pancakes ever! Love them at the restaurant but awesome to be able to enjoy them at home! The nuts and seeds add nice crunch and keep you full. Easy to make, just mix with your favorite milk and a little oil. Healthy and delicious!

Cmarkey1 11 days ago

CREATE A PASTA

The food and service at Hugo's were fantastic. I have celiac disease and they were very accomodating and nearly everything on the menu can be made gluten free. Everyone in my family enjoyed their meals and their extensive menu provided options for everyone. I look forward to eating at Hugo's again soon!

Bgnolan72 11 days ago

PASTA PAPA

This is one of my breakfast favorites at Hugo's. Inevitably the person(s) I'll be eating with will ask for a taste as I'm noticeably enjoying my meal. It's hardy and filling. I always take more than half home for another meal.

Guest 15 days ago

HONEY GINGER CHICKEN

It is sinful how delicious this is!

Lovemade77 16 days ago

CARBONARA

Mmmm such a comforting dish. We often order an extra one to take home.

Sandy 16 days ago

MEXICAN SALAD

This is my favorite salad in LA. I get it with tofu and no olives, but my friends who get it with olives love it as well. It's a full meal, hearty wthout being heavy.

Singmercedes 18 days ago

GO GREEN FRITTATA

I love Hugo's and take all my friends and family visiting from out of town. My two favorite items are the spinach lemonade and the Go Green frittata. The frittata is one of the best dishes you'll ever eat. It's not heavy, full of flavor, and yes literally green. I like finding the chunks of asparagus and other vegetables when chewing. Topping this dish with applesauce may sound strange but surprisingly it adds this slightly sweet surprise. The quinoa adds some texture and as a person who doesn't like the taste of eggs, I appreciate the egg whites are more like a binding agent.

Jessicareff 27 days ago

VEGAN REUBEN SANDWICH

This is really different if your looking for a vegan option that tastes like something you remember or just want a sandwich. I really enjoy the flavors and find the fake meat to be really unique. Love that it's gf and dairy free!

Jessicareff 27 days ago

GREEN JUICE

I was hesitant to try it but a waiter recommended it when I was looking for something different to try and I'm so glad I tried it! It's absolutely delicious and I drank it way to quickly!

Acrobles91 about 1 month ago

QUINOA BEET SALAD

Love this salad! Just the right amount of beets and carrot. I like to substitute with a balsamic dressing.

Jessicareff about 2 months ago

CLASSIC MOJITO

I love the Hugo's it's one of my go to restaurants that has plenty of vegetarian and gluten free options! They make amazing Mac and Cheese, and the fried pickles are to die for! I also really enjoy the full range of breakfast items and the Vedic latte and green juice are great compliments to any meal! A great place to eat with friends or take a date!

Ashleynicolebraun about 2 months ago

HUGO'S TURKEY BURGER

THE TURKEY BURGER ON GLUTEN FREE FLAT BREAD! It's incredible!! The GF flat bread IS THE PERFECT MIX of slightly crunchy and doughy. The juicy turkey patty is cooked to perfection. The special sauce & grilled onions... my mouth is watering and I can't wait to come by tomorrow! Salad on the side PLUS fries!!

Liski92 2 months ago

MARGARITA

Bartender was very polite and courteous, margarita was good and on the strong side (I like a heavy pour so this was great!) all in all a good experience.

Cmc878 2 months ago

SPICY BLOODY MARY

One of the best blooy marys in Weho! Perfect spice and a generous pour. :)

Foxystory 3 months ago

SPICY MICHELADA

Grandma, your blintzes were the best. But with you gone forever, I go to Hugos. Their Pasta Momma warms my heart, but I yearn for a Hugos blintze. Chicken Cuban sandwich makes me sigh with joy, and a happy belly, but nothing beats those Hugos blintze. Lemonades, real ginger, lavender-blueberry Bellini, a spicy Michelada. Ahhhh. But with you Grandma, up in heaven, nothing down here can beat a Hugos blintze. p.s. Don't tell him I let on. But even Uncle Jake loves Hugos, too.

Taweel 3 months ago

BLUEBERRY LAVENDER BELLINI

Hugo's is THE BEST!!! I've lived in the area practically my whole life. I've seen places come and go and Hugo's is a keeper. I'm also a bit of a foodie so if it's not good, I'll let you know. If you are looking for friendly staff, prompt service, quality food, and a casual yet chic place to eat, look no further. I'm severely gluten and dairy intolerant (basically I react as if it were an allergy). Most places you go either have gluten free or dairy free but rarely both; and when they do it's usually limited. Hugo's not only has an extensive menu, it also has fantastic food and drinks. If that doesn't grab you, they now have a bar for getting crafted cocktails and gluten and dairy free desserts! Too many places have options but never for dessert as well!!! Those with dietary needs know the struggle. Most places make their drinks really sugary but Hugo's checks with you to find your level of taste and crafts it to your liking. If you haven't tried the sticky buns, (allergies or not), they are OUT OF THIS WORLD AMAZING!!! Every time I look at the menu I discover something new that freaks me out with joy. For example, I just discovered they have a gf v french onion soup! Their morning omelets and chocolate chip pancakes are filling and flavorful. I even fooled some friends into believing they were the regular fattening kind. And you don't have to have the pancakes for breakfast; sometimes I order them early and save them for dessert! I love the pick your own plate option, since it allows me to mix and match what I want for my dinner without the added cost of too many substitutions. While parking can be limited some of the time it's only because this place is so popular. If you haven't visited yet, I highly recommend you do. I know I'll be ordering there again very soon.

Wehounds 3 months ago

CUBAN BOWL

"Muy autentico" - with a Hugo's twist! If you can compete with my Cuban grandmother, then that's really saying something. Hugo's is always recreating classic dishes and infusing them with healthier, fresher, tastier ingredients, and this dish does not disappoint! In fact, it is my go-to lunch and dinner option. A perfect blend of protein, veggies and carbs, the Cuban Bowl meets all my nutritional needs. The plantains and unique infusion of honey, goat cheese and balsamic, give the dish a sweet, tangy and tropical flavor that is surprising and simply scrumptious! If only my grandmother was in LA to try it; she'd undoubtedly approve! Honorable mentions: Chilaquiles, Pot Roast Brisket Special, Chocolate Chip Pancakes, Turkey Meatloaf, Quinoa Beet Salad.

Jimmy 3 months ago

PROTEIN SCRAMBLE

Before reviewing the protein scramble, it must be said that the dining experience at Hugo's is always top notch, particularly because of the staff. The staff are down to earth, knowledgeable about the menu, courteous, and concerned for the overall happiness of guest experiences. This was my first time having the protein scramble. Scramble is not appropriate for the dish as it was more a omelette, the egg whites folder over the vegetable ingredients, not mixed all together the way I actually prefer. Overall it was a good meal; it's tough to get egg whites tasting delicious without adding butter and or oil but they do the best they can and the vegetable ingredients are well cooked and flavorful. I recommend getting black beans as the side and dumping them on top of the dish to amp up the flavor.

Briersnewman 5 days ago

CUBAN SANDWICH

I love goat cheese, whole wheat bread, plantains .. so I went out on a limb and tried something new at Hugo's. It was one of the BEST sandwiches I've ever had! Delicious! I will be coming back for this one for sure! And comes with a side - personally, I think it pairs perfectly with some French fries! If you're looking to try a new sandwich with a LOT of flavor .. try the Cuban!

Mransier 8 days ago

PASTA MAMA

This is my favorite meal in LA. I get this every time I come in with a cinnamon latte. When I first moved here and someone took me here I was like why do they have pasta for breakfast. Now I'm like why am I not having past for breakfast. Thank you so much for being a wonderful place for me to always have an excellent meal.

Juliannesvintage 11 days ago

QUINOA BEET SALAD

I've been going with my parents every week for years. I love the Quinoa beet salad it's just delicious! I always order it with a side of very crispy almost burnt bacon delicious!

Bgnolan72 11 days ago

VERY GREEN CASSEROLE

I've recently discovered this dish. It's one of my new favorites. It's rich and filling, but not heavy. The vegetables are prepared perfectly. So healthy and so delicious. You feel good about eating it. I usually only finish half and have the rest for another great meal.

Kbrown826 14 days ago

HONEY GINGER CHICKEN

It's so hard to pick from all the delicious meals! This one is as mouthwatering as the picture looks!

Allascoe 15 days ago

CREATE A PLATE or BOWL

BEST TURKEY BURGER EVER: turkey burger on gluten free flatbread with turkey bacon, grilled onions, avocado with a side Caesar!

Sandy 16 days ago

FOUR CHEESE MAC & CHEESE

This is what I always get when i'm not ordering the excellent Mexican Salad. Its taste and texture are tremendously indulgent but it doesn't weigh you down. I find many macaroni and cheese options elsewhere are not cheesy enough; this one is perfect for cheese lovers. I like the gluten-free style and sometimes the kitchen has been kind enough to make this for me with brown rice rather than pasta; it's heavenly.

Heathertrappler 16 days ago

FRESH PASTA

I love the pasta and veggie meatballs! I have been eating it for years and its perfection! I love the artichokes in it and it is fantastic the next day! Thank you hugos for giving me a break in the kitchen.

Michaelgillmiller 22 days ago

GINGER MARGARITA

This is one of the best drinks I have ever had, anywhere. In fact, I get the ginger margarita every time I visit Hugo's, which is about twice a month. It's the perfect blend of ingredients with the right amount of ginger to give it a nice gingery zing.

Jessicareff 27 days ago

FRIED PICKLES

These are amazing especially with the ranch sauce! They are salty and crunchy and just perfect! This is the only place I can find gluten free fried pickles but I honestly don't think anyone could do them better!

Jessicareff 27 days ago

VEDIC LATTE

This is my favorite drink it's a little sweet and little spicy and full of turmeric goodness! It's just a nice calming and comforting latte that's caffeine free and feels great on the body! I order it every time and I highly recommend it!

Guest about 2 months ago

BRUNO BURGER

This is the best thing I've ever eaten in my whole entire life‚ÄĒ no cap.

Bouncyballblue about 2 months ago

CAESAR SALAD

BEST EVER

Lleszkay about 2 months ago

CLASSIC MOJITO

Best mojito I've ever had! They get the balance of the drink just right. Their breakfast pancakes are the best there is as well. Love this place ‚̧ԳŹ

N 2 months ago

SMASHED CUCUMBER

I recently ordered the vegan Reuben sandwich at the West Hollywood location and it was so delicious and flavorful. Would definitely say that this is the best Vegan Reuben sandwich you will find in LA. Can't wait to go back!

Katdrummer730 3 months ago

SPICED CRANBERRY COSMO

Not what you would expect it to taste like... but in a good way :)

Adamjamesnyc 3 months ago

BLUEBERRY LAVENDER BELLINI

So original and delish!!!!

Melciaravino 3 months ago

SPICY BLOODY MARY

Great meal! Loved the vegan options. Fried pickles were perfect, as was my spicy Bloody Mary!

Guest 3 months ago

MIMOSA

Very delicious. Both the orange juice and the Brit. The orange juice tasted fresh squeezed; was very sweet. The Brut wonderfully dry. I look forward to enjoying this again

Piccolodancer 3 months ago

BBQ TURKEY SANDWICH

This is my absolute favorite restaurant in all of California! I am a regular known by name there. I always take my family and friends, or even dine by myself. This restaurant is extremely allergy friendly and offers a myriad of options for those with certain allergies or dietary restrictions. I have always been helped by very friendly staff! Nate, David, Samantha, and many many others have been great! Attentive, hears out my allergy concerns and has knowledge of ingredients and ways things are cooked. Also, THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS. My favorite dishes are: Breakfast: Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Pancakes Lunch/dinner: BBQ Turkey Sandwich with Gluten Free Flatbread Dessert: THE PEACH COBBLER IS INCREDIBLE (PLEASE HAVE THIS REGULARLY). Also, the sticky buns taste like warm gooey churros <3 Definitely check this place out! Very large menu filled with gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA