Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hugo's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Katdrummer730 1 day ago

SPICED CRANBERRY COSMO

Not what you would expect it to taste like... but in a good way :)

Adamjamesnyc 6 days ago

BLUEBERRY LAVENDER BELLINI

So original and delish!!!!

Melciaravino 17 days ago

SPICY BLOODY MARY

Great meal! Loved the vegan options. Fried pickles were perfect, as was my spicy Bloody Mary!

Guest 22 days ago

MIMOSA

Very delicious. Both the orange juice and the Brit. The orange juice tasted fresh squeezed; was very sweet. The Brut wonderfully dry. I look forward to enjoying this again

Piccolodancer 24 days ago

BBQ TURKEY SANDWICH

This is my absolute favorite restaurant in all of California! I am a regular known by name there. I always take my family and friends, or even dine by myself. This restaurant is extremely allergy friendly and offers a myriad of options for those with certain allergies or dietary restrictions. I have always been helped by very friendly staff! Nate, David, Samantha, and many many others have been great! Attentive, hears out my allergy concerns and has knowledge of ingredients and ways things are cooked. Also, THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS. My favorite dishes are: Breakfast: Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Pancakes Lunch/dinner: BBQ Turkey Sandwich with Gluten Free Flatbread Dessert: THE PEACH COBBLER IS INCREDIBLE (PLEASE HAVE THIS REGULARLY). Also, the sticky buns taste like warm gooey churros <3 Definitely check this place out! Very large menu filled with gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options!

Mary 25 days ago

BBQ TURKEY SANDWICH

This is delicious and safe for celiacs. Just tell your waiter that you are gluten free and request gfree bun! I love Hugo's. This restaurant is very conscious and considerate of their customers allergies and or needs. I always enjoy the staff and their great service,delicious and health conscious cuisine and the staff is always courteous and well informed. I eat here quite often.I love Hugo's!❤️❤️❤️

Hgsnelling21 about 1 month ago

PASTA PAPA

From Service to Flavor this dish and this place is all the flair without the frills. Hold the snobbery bring on the scrumptious this was my first visit and i felt right at home. My table neighbors out on the dog friendly patio were as lovely as the sensations i was experiencing from the taste of the Papas Pasta i was so grateful my server Matthew suggested.

Amyesull about 2 months ago

SPICED CRANBERRY COSMO

Oh my I felt like a Stepford Wife in the best way with this drink! Very classy, super smooth, great flavor. Loved holding this on my date :)

Bonnie about 2 months ago

VERY GREEN CASSEROLE

I'm obsessed with this dish. It's very unusual to find vegan comfort food that totally tastes rich and satisfy without being heavy at all. In fact, it actually tastes very healthy. All the veggies are brightly colored and taste so fresh. Potate somehow tastes creamy without any dairy. Also, I believe the dish is gluten-free. Thank you Hugo's for making it easy for a gluten-free vegan to enjoy a warm comforting meal out.

Tovahs about 2 months ago

CAESAR SALAD

Truly my favorite Caesar dressing of all time. I sometimes order just a side of it for dipping things at home!

Edklos 2 months ago

CHIMICHURRI STEAK

A delicious piece of meat that doesn't even need the sauce. However, the sauce is a nice addition.

Innerlightholistic 2 months ago

BLUEBERRY LAVENDER BELLINI

This is my absolute favorite restaurant. I live in San Diego now and keep hoping and praying they'll open a Hugo's here, because when I lived in LA, I ate food from here almost daily. I crave it all the time and my boyfriend and I were just drooling over the menu, thinking of coming up for the day soon just to eat at Hugo's. I am absolutely in love with everything I've tried. My favorite thing is the Cuban sandwich with chicken. The honey-chipotle sauce, plantains and goat cheese really elevate this dish! It's phenomenal and like nothing you've ever had! I even get it with the gluten-free flatbread and you CANNOT TELL it's gluten-free. It has a buttery taste and a delicious texture that I've never found in gluten-free breads. It makes eating with dietary restrictions a piece of cake, honestly. We have nothing like this in my area of San Diego, and I have never had a restaurant I loved more. I also love their turkey bacon, healthy pancakes, create-a-plates, and their sauces. Just unbelievably good. You can eat healthy and have something of quality that doesn't skimp on taste. The flavors are just awesome. I must also recommend their teas/drinks/smoothies to any tea or healthy beverage aficionado...It was here 12 years ago that I learned about flowering teas, and discovered the magic of watching them unfold in the little tea press that they bring to your table. Amazing! Their selection of teas is top-notch and of the most amazing quality. Love the yogi smoothie, as well. The ginger in there makes it magical to drink. Everything is healthy, delicious, fresh, well-prepared, thoughtful, unique and nourishing. I miss Hugo's so much. We may just drive up tomorrow to grab a bite or two. Also, please open up down here. :) San Diego needs you. If I move back (hoping to), I'll be a regular patron again, undoubtedly. Love this place a ton! After all of the restaurant adventures I've had, it is still #1 in my book. Plus, I'm seeing on here that you have oolong nog and a blueberry-lavender bellini?! Cannot wait to try! Yum! Thank you guys!-Brit

Andyvendors 3 months ago

TRES TACOS

These black bean tacos are one of my go-to dishes at Hugo's. I love the zesty tomato and black bean filling, and the tortillas have a crispy edge. I enjoy them with tofu, but they'd be delicious with the meat of your choice!

Dustinmcash 3 months ago

CHILAQUILES

so good and I love that you can tailor them just how you like them!

Sharonszhang 3 months ago

HUEVOS RANCHEROS

My friend's favorite dish! Yes it's everywhere but the conscious eating element, it's like someone blessed the food. I don't even like spice. Or onions. Or eggs. Yet I was scraping it off his plate. We have boundaries now.

Xochitl 3 months ago

CAULIFLOWER PAKORA

I love spicy food and though this was not extremely spicy, it did have great flavor and definite spice. Well fried. Would happily order again.

Threehalf 4 months ago

TURKEY MEATLOAF

I live in the neighborhood, and Hugo's is my go-to place. You can't go wrong with their green soup, turkey meatloaf, mixed vegetables, chocolate mousse , and a cocktail. I take all my friends there. The staff is friendly. You can eat outside or inside. Every meal has been excellent. And the tables are a comfortable distance from each other, so that you can enjoy conversations. The place is always filled, and the food is always great. I even order sometimes from Grubhub.

Claudb4177 4 months ago

HUGO'S HOT CEREAL

My favorite! Real, fresh berries, bananas and raisins...with just a little sweetness...I get mine with almond milk for a perfect, healthy filling vegan breakfast.

Alonyah0808 5 months ago

CAULIFLOWER PAKORA

I just need to sat thank you for making amazing healthy food we all no the food ,music bring people together! (we need to specially remember that more now more then ever with the worlds devices rhetoric.) and I like to say restaurant can be on the good side of bringing people together all different people... so thank for not only be a part of bringing all beautiful in different people together but letting us be apart of your good art in food healthy food best , Alonya!!!!

Jennapristas 5 months ago

ALMOND ENERGY PANCAKES

Not only are these pancakes healthy and gluten-free, they are delicious! They aren't too sweet, and are full of protein, so they are very filling. Definitely a brunch staple for me!

Foxystory 4 days ago

SPICY MICHELADA

Grandma, your blintzes were the best. But with you gone forever, I go to Hugos. Their Pasta Momma warms my heart, but I yearn for a Hugos blintze. Chicken Cuban sandwich makes me sigh with joy, and a happy belly, but nothing beats those Hugos blintze. Lemonades, real ginger, lavender-blueberry Bellini, a spicy Michelada. Ahhhh. But with you Grandma, up in heaven, nothing down here can beat a Hugos blintze. p.s. Don't tell him I let on. But even Uncle Jake loves Hugos, too.

Taweel 13 days ago

BLUEBERRY LAVENDER BELLINI

Hugo's is THE BEST!!! I've lived in the area practically my whole life. I've seen places come and go and Hugo's is a keeper. I'm also a bit of a foodie so if it's not good, I'll let you know. If you are looking for friendly staff, prompt service, quality food, and a casual yet chic place to eat, look no further. I'm severely gluten and dairy intolerant (basically I react as if it were an allergy). Most places you go either have gluten free or dairy free but rarely both; and when they do it's usually limited. Hugo's not only has an extensive menu, it also has fantastic food and drinks. If that doesn't grab you, they now have a bar for getting crafted cocktails and gluten and dairy free desserts! Too many places have options but never for dessert as well!!! Those with dietary needs know the struggle. Most places make their drinks really sugary but Hugo's checks with you to find your level of taste and crafts it to your liking. If you haven't tried the sticky buns, (allergies or not), they are OUT OF THIS WORLD AMAZING!!! Every time I look at the menu I discover something new that freaks me out with joy. For example, I just discovered they have a gf v french onion soup! Their morning omelets and chocolate chip pancakes are filling and flavorful. I even fooled some friends into believing they were the regular fattening kind. And you don't have to have the pancakes for breakfast; sometimes I order them early and save them for dessert! I love the pick your own plate option, since it allows me to mix and match what I want for my dinner without the added cost of too many substitutions. While parking can be limited some of the time it's only because this place is so popular. If you haven't visited yet, I highly recommend you do. I know I'll be ordering there again very soon.

Wehounds 21 days ago

CUBAN BOWL

"Muy autentico" - with a Hugo's twist! If you can compete with my Cuban grandmother, then that's really saying something. Hugo's is always recreating classic dishes and infusing them with healthier, fresher, tastier ingredients, and this dish does not disappoint! In fact, it is my go-to lunch and dinner option. A perfect blend of protein, veggies and carbs, the Cuban Bowl meets all my nutritional needs. The plantains and unique infusion of honey, goat cheese and balsamic, give the dish a sweet, tangy and tropical flavor that is surprising and simply scrumptious! If only my grandmother was in LA to try it; she'd undoubtedly approve! Honorable mentions: Chilaquiles, Pot Roast Brisket Special, Chocolate Chip Pancakes, Turkey Meatloaf, Quinoa Beet Salad.

Jimmy 23 days ago

PROTEIN SCRAMBLE

Before reviewing the protein scramble, it must be said that the dining experience at Hugo's is always top notch, particularly because of the staff. The staff are down to earth, knowledgeable about the menu, courteous, and concerned for the overall happiness of guest experiences. This was my first time having the protein scramble. Scramble is not appropriate for the dish as it was more a omelette, the egg whites folder over the vegetable ingredients, not mixed all together the way I actually prefer. Overall it was a good meal; it's tough to get egg whites tasting delicious without adding butter and or oil but they do the best they can and the vegetable ingredients are well cooked and flavorful. I recommend getting black beans as the side and dumping them on top of the dish to amp up the flavor.

Rkisro 25 days ago

POT ROAST BRISKET

The Hugo's Brisket of Beef was Outstanding and enjoyed by all of us for our catered Christmas Dinner. The meat was cooked to perfection and had the most delicious gravy, celery and carrots which made a great complement to the mashed potatoes in addition to mushroom gravy! Not only was it tender and delicious, there was plenty for all to have and also some left to be enjoyed the next day! I could not have prepared a better roast if I had tried. The Hugo's chef's know how to prepare fine food without fail! No need to try to replicate perfection.

Sophielou 29 days ago

ALMOND ENERGY PANCAKES

I've been loving this place since I first came to visit LA In 2014. It's my number one go to every time for breakfast, lunch or dinner! But I particularly love the breakfast dishes. These are without a doubt the best pancakes I've ever had. And healthy too! All the staff are wonderful, menu is huge and I love that they don't change it too much so I can always rely on my favourite dishes still being on there. I hope one day they open a Hugo's in my home town of Manchester, UK! But for now I'll keep returning again and again whenever I'm in weho, and continually bringing friends along with me who have yet to discover your delights!

Blueskyorchid09 about 1 month ago

GREEN TAMALES & EGGS

This dish is worth the drive from Valencia,CA where I currently reside. The corn tamales are perfection. Green jalapeño sauce has the right amount of kick to satisfy a spicy palate but it wasn't too extreme which I think is perfect for breakfast/brunch. I ordered poached eggs done easy and it was runny all over my tamales. Pure yumminess. And the roasted potatoes on the side were also cooked to perfection. All in all A++ for the quality, taste and service. Ps I love coming to Hugo's bc I can trust the quality of ingredients since they use organic or non gmo items and filter their water! Cheers!

Sp1icegir1 about 2 months ago

POWER OF GREEN SALAD

The Power of Green salad is one of the absolute best salads in Los Angeles. Consistently fresh and flavorful and I always feel incredibly energized after eating it. The perfect Monday lunch when I've overindulged on the weekend. Every bite just makes me so happy!

Cariratliff about 2 months ago

CLASSIC MOJITO

I had the Vegan mac and cheese. The sauce they use is amazing. It is better than any vegan mac and cheese from any vegan restaurant i have ever tried. I have been coming here for years and the quality of the food they use is so good, so delicious.

Renata623 about 2 months ago

CLASSIC MOJITO

All the food, breakfast, lunch, dinner or holiday feast is amazing. Been coming for years and always super delighted with all the delicious food. I am gluten free and the variety is incredible.

Guest 2 months ago

BREAKFAST SALAD

What a strange(yet wonderful)mish-mosh of flavors&foods in this breakfast(any time)salad! My tastebuds were wonderfully confused while savoring this meal!Love the turmeric rice,love the egg&greens w/the tastiest dressing&currants&almonds...oye vey!!! Any how...this combination works(as strange as it seems)and I will return for more!! Layla

Sardana 2 months ago

PASTA PAPA

Great for breakfast or lunch or dinner. Never disappoints!!

Samanthaculp 3 months ago

CUBAN BOWL

The Cuban Bowl is always what I'm craving — so delicious it's easy to forget it's actually healthy. The perfectly spiced chicken, rice, greens and plantains are addictive. Recently when I thought I was coming down with a cold, I got a Cuban Bowl and it restored me immediately.

Theater 3 months ago

FRIED PICKLES

Delicious food. It is wonderful to have so many vegan and gluten-free foods! And there are many choices for our non-vegan friends to enjoy. (Can you say mac and cheese) We love the dog friendly outdoor seating. PS. Save room for dessert!

Veganm0nster 3 months ago

STICKY BUNS

Very tasty! And vegan and gf by default-- amazing! Definitely recommend! I was full after just one (yay leftovers!). =]

Xochitl 3 months ago

FRIED PICKLES

Excellent fried pickles! Perfectly fried, great batter and not overly salty. I call them 'frickles' and these were delicious!

Duncan 4 months ago

TURKEY MEATLOAF

I love Hugo's because I must eat Gluten Free and their items are so clearly marked GF that it makes choosing easy. Also, the waiting staff know to ask if my diet is choice or medical and that is so re-assuring. In my case it is medical and so they totally understand about cross contamination. This makes my dining experience so much more relaxing because I do not need to worry about the food not being suitable for me. I am from Scotland and I make a point of dining at Hugo's in West Hollywood whenever I am on holiday there. Thank you Hugo's for being a truly superb GF-friendly restaurant

Aram 4 months ago

CHILAQUILES

I like this dish.

Lyninlondon 5 months ago

BUTTERMILK PANCAKES

The first time I came was last weekend and I told Jeff I had cancer and needed to take food home to fatten up for my chemo. He was a star and treated me very respectfully. Today I am grateful to afford to visit Hugo's again, the day before chemo 'to fatten the pig', and I am treated with great respect by Antonio, a gentleman, and I will weekly continue to have Hugo's treats as long as I can. Hugo's lunch or dinner is next. Superb food and excellent service.

Leangreennetwork 5 months ago

Hush Puppies

Glad they brought these back for a 2nd month! I loved it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA